New (Vice) Secretary-General elected

The members of the Antarctic Micronational Union have chosen. They elected Grand Duke Niels of Flandrensis as new Secretary-General, with 66,7% of the votes. The other candidates for the office, Grand Duke Martin of the North Antarctic Peninsular Islands and Jefferson Kloepfler, Vice Secretary-General in times of the Daniel Morris administration, got respectively 11,11% and 22,22% of the votes.

The result for the election of Vice Secretary-General is: Alexander Eastwood (Atlantis): 77,78% and Jefferson Kloepfler from Akull with 22,22% of the votes.

King Tom I of the Kingdom of Falghun was already appointed as Chief of the Antarctic Micronational Environmental Agency and Daniel Morris was already appointed Commissioner of Internal Affairs and Culture.

The positions left, that of Commissioner of Foreign Affairs and New Members, Commissioner of Justice and Defence, and the position of Chief of the Antarctic Micronational Intelligence Service are still open. These positions will be filled by the new Secretary-General and his Vice.

The changes will take effect on July, 8, 2012 at 00:00 CET. The aim is to fill the remaining positions within a week.


Secretary-General Morris resigned from office

The Secretary-General of the Antarctic Micronational Union has resigned. He did so voluntarily.  The decision is “indefinitely and effective immediately, recently to much has been going on, and I do not wish to taint the good name of the AMU due to my massive lapse of judgement.”, as stated on the forum.

According to AMU regulations, the Vice Secretary-General, Jefferson Kloepfler, is now in charge of the organisation for the time being, since the new Commission shall be installed next Sunday.

Future Commissioners can now cast their candidatures

Members of the AMU with the ambition to become an AMU commissioner can now cast their candidatures for the new term. 

Members can make their candidature public on the AMU forum, and apply for six jobs:

  • Secretary-General
  • Vice Secretary-General
  • Commissioner of Foreign Affairs and New Members
  • Commissioner of Justice and Defense
  • Commissioner of Internal Affairs and Culture
  • Chief of AMIS

The forum in which the issues are discussed is members-only. This is the link: 

Are you a member, but you don’t have access to the forum? Send a message to Maarten van Arkel (, or a PM at the forum).

Renewal of Dorzhabadic membership

The Union of Draegan Republics announced:

The new year will mark the transition from 5 independant Draegan-Speaking states into the UDR, any treaties or agreements that the community had made with Dorzhabad will be carried over onto the this federal government, if this is not acceptable then a new agreemant or treaty can and will be drafted at request.

The UDR is automatically member of the AMU, because of the renewal of the membership. (view forum topic)

We’ve got ourselves a winner

Members of the AMU,
Ladies and gentlemen,

We’ve got ourselves a winner: Daniel Morris is the new Secretary-General of the Antarctic Micronational Union. Daniel Morris is the Prime Minister of Dorzhabad and he was under the Van Arkel-administration the Vice Secretary-General.

With Mr. Morris, the AMU has its second Secretary-General of British descent. He will be the fourth Secretary-General, having Niels of Flandrensis, James Puchowski and Maarten van Arkel as his predecessors.

The other commission positions are as following:
Vice Secretary-General: Jefferson Kloepfler (Akull)
Commissioner of Foreign Affairs and New Members: Grand Duke Niels of Flandrensis
Commissioner of Culture and Internal Affairs: President Alex Whitmarsh (LDR)
Commissioner of Justice and Defence: Alexander Eastwood, MP (Atlantis)

The job of chief of AMIS is still vacant. Possible candidates can offer themselves at the forum.

I really enjoyed my job as Secretary-General of our organisation during 2011, I hope the new people in the commission will also enjoy it.

For me it was an honour to ‘rule’ the AMU. I am willing to help anyone if necessary.

I have confidence in all of the new people in the Morris-administration.

Furthermore, I wish you all the best in 2012. Let it be a prosperous year for micronationalism!

Yours faithfully,

Maarten van Arkel
Prince of Arkel
Minister of Foreign Affairs of Flandrensis

It is election time!

Members of the AMU can elect their new Secretary-General. Will it be Daniel Morris (Dorzhabad and currently Vice SG) or will it be Grand Duke Martin I of NAPI? Members have until the final minute of 2011 to cast their vote.
Other positions are already known:
VICE SG: Jefferson Kloepfer (Akull)
COMMISSIONER OF FOREIGN AFFAIRS AND NEW MEMBERS: Grand Duke Niels of Flandrensis (Flandrensis)
CHIEF OF AMIS: No-one yet, application is still open

Merry Christmas!

To all of you reading this: Merry Christmas and the best wishes for the new year, 2012!

Aan allen die dit lezen: Vrolijk Kerstfeest en de beste wensen voor het nieuwe jaar 2012!

À tous le monde: Joyeux Noël et Bon Nouvel An!

Feliz Navidad y un estupendo año nuevo!

Fröhe Weinachten und viel Glück im Jahr 2012!

Maarten van Arkel